sign in

R4Ulogo Highway Conditions

Goal-crease violations

Only the goalkeeper or the acting goalkeeper (AGK) may legally play any ring that is on the goal crease line or entirely inside the goal crease. Alternately, neither the goalkeeper nor the AGK may move a ring into or onto the goal crease when it is entirely outside of the goal crease.

If either of these rules are broken, play is stopped and the ring is given to the non-offending team.

rule_img

In the above image rings 1-5 may only be played by the goalkeeper. Rings 6 and 7 may be played by any player, but the goalkeeper may not bring the ring inside the crease.

Source: NOCP Rules Supplement & Ringette Canada Official Rules

Recent Notices

  • General notice: Ice for Sale

    kristasain03@gmail.com
    Ice for sale at Garson Arena
    Oct. 27th @12:45pm
    Nov. 10th @ 12:45pm
    Nov. 17th @12:45pm
    Dec. 15th@12:45pm
    $170/hour
    Please contact Krista @
    kristasain03@gmail.com

  • General notice: Ice for sale

    kristasain03@gmail.com
    Ice for sale Wednesday October 31 @
    Selkirk Recreation Complex, 8:15-9:15pm
    Please contact Krista @
    kristasain03@gmail.com
  • General notice: Ice for Sale

    ctschrof@mymts.net

    ICE FOR SALE - STARBUCK

    1. Wednesday October 10 - 8:30-9:30
    2. Wednesday October 17 - 8:30-9:30
    3. Friday October 19 - 6:00-7:00
    4. Sunday November 11 - 1:00-2:00
    5. Wednesday November 14 - 7:15-8:15
    6. Friday November 16 - 6:00-7:00
    7. Wednesday November 28 - 7:15-8:15
    8. Friday December 7 - 6:00-7:00
    9. Wednesday December 12 - 7:15-8:15
    10. Friday December 21 - 6:00-7:00

    Please contact Tanya @ ctschrof@mymts.net

  • General notice: Looking for an Open Team

    Christalee51@gmail.com
    Looking to join an open team south side of the city, willing to travel.  

    Played since I was 10 (27 now) but took the last 2 years off.  

    Let me know if someone has a spot!  Excited to start playing again. 
  • General notice: ICE FOR SALE

    msilvari@scvlaw.ca
    December 23
    6:30-7:30
    East End Arena
    $200.00

    Email msilvari@scvlaw.ca if interested
  • General notice: Ice for Sale

    ctschrof@mymts.net

    ICE FOR SALE


    OAK BLUFF

    1. Thursday October 4 - 8:15-9:15
    2. Thursday October 4 - 9:30-10:30
    3. Thursday October 11 - 9:30-10:30
    4. Thursday October 18 - 9:30-10:30


    STARBUCK

    1. Wednesday October 3 - 7:15-8:15
    2. Wednesday October 3 - 8:30-9:30
    3. Wednesday October 10 - 8:30-9:30
    4. Wednesday October 17 - 8:30-9:30
    5. Wednesday October 24 - 8:30-9:30
    6. Sunday November 11 - 1:00-2:00
    Contact ctschrof@mymts.net
  of 3 
social_facebooksocial_twitter

Calendar

 April 2018 
smtwtfs
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     

Standings

Weather

All-Star-Logo%2010%20star
vikar%20skills
sportslife%20winnipeg's%20place%20to%20play%20rect