sign in

R4Ulogo Highway Conditions

Play the ring! Sticks down!

When an On-Ice Official is yelling "Play the ring" or "Sticks down" it is usually because there is an infraction occurring that is illegal, but has not yet caused a material change in advantage - and therefore there is no penalty to be called yet. (see The First Principle of Officiating).

Often this is due to using your body or stick to interfere on a play, or due to over enthusiastic checking that is getting too high - up near the hands, etc.

When you hear an Official calling these phrases out, consider what you're doing and pull back if you think you're at fault. If a material change of advantage does occur - you're likely to get a penalty.

Recent Notices

  • General notice: Ice for Sale

    kristasain03@gmail.com
    Ice for sale at Garson Arena
    Oct. 27th @12:45pm
    Nov. 10th @ 12:45pm
    Nov. 17th @12:45pm
    Dec. 15th@12:45pm
    $170/hour
    Please contact Krista @
    kristasain03@gmail.com

  • General notice: Ice for sale

    kristasain03@gmail.com
    Ice for sale Wednesday October 31 @
    Selkirk Recreation Complex, 8:15-9:15pm
    Please contact Krista @
    kristasain03@gmail.com
  • General notice: Ice for Sale

    ctschrof@mymts.net

    ICE FOR SALE - STARBUCK

    1. Wednesday October 10 - 8:30-9:30
    2. Wednesday October 17 - 8:30-9:30
    3. Friday October 19 - 6:00-7:00
    4. Sunday November 11 - 1:00-2:00
    5. Wednesday November 14 - 7:15-8:15
    6. Friday November 16 - 6:00-7:00
    7. Wednesday November 28 - 7:15-8:15
    8. Friday December 7 - 6:00-7:00
    9. Wednesday December 12 - 7:15-8:15
    10. Friday December 21 - 6:00-7:00

    Please contact Tanya @ ctschrof@mymts.net

  • General notice: Looking for an Open Team

    Christalee51@gmail.com
    Looking to join an open team south side of the city, willing to travel.  

    Played since I was 10 (27 now) but took the last 2 years off.  

    Let me know if someone has a spot!  Excited to start playing again. 
  • General notice: ICE FOR SALE

    msilvari@scvlaw.ca
    December 23
    6:30-7:30
    East End Arena
    $200.00

    Email msilvari@scvlaw.ca if interested
  • General notice: Ice for Sale

    ctschrof@mymts.net

    ICE FOR SALE


    OAK BLUFF

    1. Thursday October 4 - 8:15-9:15
    2. Thursday October 4 - 9:30-10:30
    3. Thursday October 11 - 9:30-10:30
    4. Thursday October 18 - 9:30-10:30


    STARBUCK

    1. Wednesday October 3 - 7:15-8:15
    2. Wednesday October 3 - 8:30-9:30
    3. Wednesday October 10 - 8:30-9:30
    4. Wednesday October 17 - 8:30-9:30
    5. Wednesday October 24 - 8:30-9:30
    6. Sunday November 11 - 1:00-2:00
    Contact ctschrof@mymts.net
  of 3 
social_facebooksocial_twitter

Calendar

 June 2018 
smtwtfs
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Standings

Weather

All-Star-Logo%2010%20star
vikar%20skills
sportslife%20winnipeg's%20place%20to%20play%20rect